Skip to main content

Series of Inaugurations on October 2, 2023

October 3, 2023

Pinangga jud ang Balamban!!!
Governor Gwendolyn F. Garcia, Mayor Ace Stefan V. Binghay and Vice Mayor Alfie V. Binghay with the SB members led the series of inaugurations on October 2, 2023 starting with the 2-storey multi-purpose building in Brgy. Gaas, followed by the opening of another concreted roads and solar lamp posts projects in Balamban, funded by the Provincial Government.
📍Gaas Multipurpose Building
📍Poblacion-Lamesa Road Concreting Project
📍Liki-Cabagdalan Road Concreting Project
📍Hingatmonan-Liki Road Concreting Project
📍Lacdon-Cambuhawe Provincial Road Concreting Project
📍Sitio Lamac, Pondol Road Concreting Project
📍Concrete Lamp Post Pedestal Solar Lighting Projects
Also to look forward to in Balamban is the soon-to-rise Cebu Provincial Capitol Building in Brgy. Cambuhawe.
During the governor’s site visit accompanied by Congressman Pablo John Garcia, Cebu Province and Balamban Officials, DPWH region 7 engineers Jun Dela Cruz and Christopher Mike Cabarrubias reported that the new Capitol site development is well within schedule, and it is now 73% complete.
During the whole day activity, the governor was joined by Board Members John Ismael Borgonia and Tata Corominas-Toribio of the third district; and visiting Board Members Mike Villamor of the fifth district, Cesar Baricuatro of the seventh district, and Jonkie Ouano of the sixth district and lone district of Mandaue, BM Stanley Caminero of the second district; BM Kerrie Shimura of the fourth district, BM Celestino Martinez III of the ABC Federation, and BM Jericho Rubio of the SK Federation.
Tudela Mayor Jojo Solante, Tabogon Mayor Francis Salimbangon, and Daanbantayan Mayor Sun Shimura were also present during the inauguration.
Photo Credit: Sugbo News